Search

Oct. 29 data: 10 new COVID-19 deaths with 1,837 new cases


For the second day in a row, 10 new COVID-19 deaths have been reported in Utah.

Eighteen more people have been hospitalized and 1,837 new cases were reported. Here's Thursday's data, as reported by the Utah Department of Health:

Positives:

We will report 110,640 positive cases today. This is an increase of 1,837 cases from yesterday.

Lab Tests:

We will report 1,063,291 people tested. This is an increase of 11,232 people tested from yesterday.

Trends:

The rolling 7-day average for positive tests is 1,578 per day. The rolling 7-day average for percent of positive laboratory tests is 18.1%

Hospitalizations:

There are 317 people currently hospitalized with COVID-19. Total hospitalizations from the beginning of the outbreak are 5,391.

Deaths:

We will report 598 total deaths, which is 10 more than yesterday:

  • Female, between 65-84, Beaver County resident, not hospitalized at time of death

  • Male, between 65-84, Emery County resident, not hospitalized at time of death

  • Male, between 65-84, Juab County resident, hospitalized at time of death

  • Female, between 65-84, Piute County resident, hospitalized at time of death

  • Male, between 25-44, Salt Lake County resident, hospitalized at time of death

  • Male, between 45-64, Salt Lake County resident, hospitalized at time of death

  • Male, between 45-64, Salt Lake County resident, hospitalized at time of death

  • Male, between 65-84, Salt Lake County resident, long-term care facility resident

  • Female, older than 85, Utah County resident, long-term care facility resident

  • Male, older than 85, Washington County resident, not hospitalized at time of death

UTAH CUMULATIVE COVID-19 CASES BY WEEK — WEEKLY INCREASE

  • Sun., March 15: 28 — 28

  • Sun., March 22: 181 — +153

  • Sun., March 29: 719 — +538

  • Sun., April 5: 1,605 — +886

  • Sun., April 12: 2,303 — +698

  • Sun., April 19: 3,069 — +766

  • Sun., April 26: 3,948 — +879

  • Sun., May 3: 5,175 — +1,227

  • Sun., May 10: 6,251 — +1,076

  • Sun., May 17: 7,238 — +987

  • Sun., May 24: 8,392 — +1,154

  • Sun., May 31: 9,797 — +1,405

  • Sun., June 7: 12,066 — +2, 269

  • Sun., June 14: 14,313 — +2,247

  • Sun., June 21: 17,462 — +3,149

  • Sun., June 28: 21,100 — +3,638

  • Sun., July 5: 24,952 — +3,852

  • Sun., July 12: 29,484 — +4,532

  • Sun., July 19: 34,117 — + 4,633

  • Sun., July 26: 37,973 — + 3,856

  • Sun., Aug. 2: 41, 175 — + 3,202

  • Sun., Aug. 9: 44,127 — + 2,952

  • Sun., Aug. 16: 46,652 — + 2,528

  • Sun., Aug. 23: 49,115 — + 2,463

  • Sun., Aug. 30: 51,854 — + 2,739

  • Sun., Sept. 6: 54,660 — +2,806

  • Sun., Sept. 13: 57,875 — +3,215

  • Sun., Sept. 20: 63,772 — +5,897

  • Sun., Sept. 27: 70,615 — +6,843

  • Sun., Oct. 4: 77,618 — +7,003

  • Sun., Oct. 11: 85,844 — +8,266

  • Sun., Oct. 18: 94,394 - +8,550

  • Sun., Oct. 25: 104,882 -- + 10,488

UTAH CUMULATIVE COVID-19 CASES BY DAY

  • Fri., March 13 — 5

  • Sat., March 14 — 12

  • Sun., March 15 — 28

  • Mon., March 16 — 39

  • Tue., March 17 — 51

  • Wed., March 18 — 63

  • Thur., March 19 — 78

  • Fri., March 20 — 112

  • Sat., March 21 -- 136

  • Sun., March 22 — 181

  • Mon., March 23 — 257

  • Tue., March 24 — 298

  • Wed., March 25 — 346

  • Thurs., March 26 — 402

  • Fri., March 27 — 480

  • Sat., March 28 — 602

  • Sun., March 29 — 719

  • Mon., March 30 — 806

  • Tue., March 31 — 887

  • Wed., April 1 — 1,012

  • Thurs., April 2 — 1,074

  • Fri., April 3 — 1,246

  • Sat., April 4 — 1,428

  • Sun., April 5 — 1,605

  • Mon., April 6 — 1,675

  • Tue., April 7 — 1,738

  • Wed., April 8 — 1,846

  • Thur., April 9 — 1,976

  • Fri., April 10 — 2,102

  • Sat., April 11 — 2,206

  • Sun., April 12 — 2,303

  • Mon., April 13 — 2,363

  • Tues., April 14 — 2,412

  • Wed., April 15 — 2,542

  • Thur., April 16 — 2,683

  • Fri., April 17 — 2,805

  • Sat., April 18 — 2,931

  • Sun., April 19 — 3,069

  • Mon., April 20 — 3,213

  • Tues., April 21 -- 3,296

  • Wed., April 22 — 3,445

  • Thur., April 23 — 3,612

  • Fri., April 24 — 3,782

  • Sat., April 25 — 3,948

  • Sun., April 26 — 4,123

  • Mon., April 27 — 4,233

  • Tue., April 28 — 4,343

  • Wed., April 29 — 4,495

  • Thurs., April 30 — 4,672

  • Fri., May 1 — 4,828

  • Sat., May 2 — 4,981

  • Sun., May 3 — 5,175

  • Mon., May 4 — 5,317

  • Tue., May 5 — 5,449

  • Wed., May 6 — 5,595

  • Thur., May 7 — 5,724

  • Fri., May 8 – 5,919

  • Sat., May 9 – 6,103

  • Sun., May 10 – 6,251

  • Mon., May 11 — 6,362

  • Tue., May 12 — 6,432

  • Wed., May 13 — 6,620

  • Thur., May 14 — 6.749

  • Fri., May 15 — 6,913

  • Sat., May 16 – 7,068

  • Sun., May 17 – 7,238

  • Mon., May 18 — 7,384

  • Tue., May 19 — 7,518

  • Wed. May 20 — 7,710

  • Thur., May 21 — 7,874

  • Fri., May 22 —8,057

  • Sat. May 23 — 8,260

  • Sun. May 24— 8,392

  • Mon. May, 25 —8,521

  • Tue. May, 26 —8,6,20

  • Wed., May 27 — 8,706

  • Thurs., May 28 — 8,921

  • Fri., May 29 — 9,264

  • Sat., May 30 — 9,533

  • Sun., May 31 — 9,797

  • Mon., June 1 — 9,999

  • Tue., June 2 — 10,202

  • Wed., June 3 — 10,497

  • Thurs., June 4 — 10,813

  • Fri., June 5 — 11,252

  • Sat., June 6 — 11,798

  • Sun., June 7 — 12,066

  • Mon. June 8 — 12,322

  • Tue., June 9 — 12,559

  • Wed., June 10 — 12,864

  • Thurs., June 11 — 13,252

  • Fri., June 12 — 13,577

  • Sat., June 13 — 13,981

  • Sun., June 14 — 14,313

  • Mon., June 15 —14,608

  • Tue., June 16 — 14,937

  • Wed., June 17 — 15,344

  • Thur., June 18 — 15,839

  • Fri., June 19 — 16,425

  • Sat., June 20 — 17,068

  • Sun., June 21 — 17,462

  • Mon., June 22 — 17,906

  • Tue., June 23 — 18,300

  • Wed., June 24 —18,784

  • Thur., June 25 — 19,374

  • Fri., June 26 — 20,050

  • Sat., June 27 — 20,628

  • Sun., June 28 — 21,100

  • Mon., June 29 — 21,664

  • Tues., June 30 -- 22,217

  • Wed., July 1 — 22,716

  • Thur., July 2 — 23,270

  • Fri., July 3 — 23,866

  • Sat., July 4 — 24,524

  • Sun., July 5 — 24,952

  • Mon., July 6 — 25,471

  • Tues., July 7 — 26,033

  • Wed., July 8 — 26,755

  • Thurs., July 9 — 27, 356

  • Fri., July 10 — 28,223

  • Sat., July 11 – 28,855

  • Sun., July 12 – 29,484

  • Mon., July 13 — 30,030

  • Tue.,, July 14 — 30,478

  • Wed., July 15 — 30,891

  • Thur., July 16 — 31,845* Past results from several weeks, not previously counted, were included in these totals.

  • Fri., July 17 —32,572

  • Sat., July 18 — 33,332

  • Sun., July 19 — 34,117

  • Mon., July 20 — 34,526

  • Tue., July 21 — 35,012

  • Wed., July 22 — 35,578

  • Thur., July 23 — 36,099

  • Fri., July 24 — 36,962

  • Sat., July 25 — 37,623

  • Sun., July 26 — 37,973

  • Mon., July 27 — 38,409

  • Tue., July 28 — 38,855

  • Wed., July 29 — 39,194

  • Thur., July 30 — 39,656

  • Fri., July 31 — 40,196

  • Sat., Aug. 1 — 40,702

  • Sun., Aug. 2 — 41,175

  • Mon., Aug. 3 — 41,529

  • Tues., Aug. 4 — 41,907

  • Wed., Aug. 5 — 42,328

  • Thur., Aug. 6 — 42.915

  • Fri., Aug. 7. — 43,375

  • Sat., Aug. 8 — 43,751

  • Sun., Aug. 9 — 44,127

  • Mon., Aug. 10 — 44,390

  • Tues., Aug. 11 — 44,752

  • Wed., Aug. 12 — 45,090

  • Thur., Aug. 13 — 45,424

  • Fri., Aug. 14 — 45,976

  • Sat., Aug. 15 — 46,321

  • Sun., Aug. 16 — 46,652

  • Mon., Aug. 17 — 46894

  • Tues., Aug. 18 — 47,157

  • Wed., Aug. 19 — 47,521

  • Thurs. Aug. 20. — 47,982

  • Fri. Aug. 21 — 48,445

  • Sat. Aug. 22 — 48,814

  • Sun., Aug. 23 — 49,115

  • Mon. Aug. 24 — 49,364

  • Tues. Aug. 25 — 49,767

  • Wed., Aug. 26 — 50,174

  • Thurs., Aug. 27 — 50,557

  • Fri., Aug. 28 — 50,948

  • Sat., Aug. 29 — 51,406

  • Sun., Aug. 30 — 51,854

  • Mon., Aug. 31 — 52,107

  • Tues., Sept. 1 — 52,403

  • Wed., Sept. 2 — 52,822

  • Thurs., Sept. 3 — 53,326

  • Fri., Sept. 4 — 53,839

  • Sat. Sept. 5 — 54,272

  • Sun. Sept. 6 — 54,660

  • Mon. Sept. 7 — 55,033

  • Tue., Sept. 8 — 55,359

  • Wed., Sept. 9 — 55,673

  • Thur., Sept. 10 — 56,019

  • Fri., Sept. 11 — 56,675

  • Sat., Sept. 12 — 57,247

  • Sun., Sept. 13 — 57,875

  • Mon., Sept. 14 — 58,438

  • Tues., Sept 15 — 59,000

  • Wed., Sept. 16 — 59,747

  • Thurs., Sept. 17 — 60,658

  • Fri., Sept. 18 — 61,775

  • Sat., Sept. 19 — 62,852

  • Sun., Sept. 20 — 63,772

  • Mon., Sept. 21, — 64,394

  • Tues., Sept. 22 — 65,044

  • Wed., Sept. 23 — 65,921

  • Thur., Sept. 24 — 67,119

  • Fri., Sept. 25 — 68,530

  • Sat., Sept. 26 — 69,547

  • Sun., Sept. 27 - 70,615

  • Mon., Sept. 28 — 71,442

  • Tues., Sept. 29 — 72,136

  • Wed., Sept. 30 — 73,042

  • Thurs., Oct. 1 — 74,050

  • Fri., Oct. 2 — 75,157

  • Sat., Oct. 3 — 76,225

  • Sun, Oct. 4 — 77,618

  • Mon., Oct. 5 — 78,723

  • Tues., Oct. 6 — 79,439

  • Wed., Oct. 7 — 80,446

  • Thurs., Oct. 8 — 81,947

  • Fri., Oct. 9 — 83,290

  • Sat., Oct. 10 — 84,644

  • Sun., Oct. 11 — 85,844

  • Mon. Oct. 12 — 86,832

  • Tue., Oct. 13 — 87,819

  • Wed., Oct. 14 — 88,963

  • Thurs., Oct. 15 -- 90,461

  • Fri., Oct. 16 — 91,957

  • Sat., Oct 17 -- 93,297

  • Sun., Oct. 18 -- 94,394

  • Mon., Oct 19 -- 95,562

  • Tues., Oct 20 -- 96,643

  • Wed., Oct 21 -- 98,006

  • Thurs., Oct. 22 -- 99,549

  • Fri., Oct. 23 -- 101,509

  • Sat., Oct. 24 -- 103,117

  • Sun. Oct 25 -- 104,882

  • Mon. Oct. 26 -- 106,083

  • Tues. Oct. 27 -- 107,228

  • Wed. Oct 28 --

1 view0 comments